ISQua's 1st Latin American Forum, in collaboration with OES

Valora este artículo
(0 votos)
 
 
ISQua's 1st Latin American Forum, in collaboration with OES (Organization for Excellence in Health) will be held in Cartagena de Indias, Colombia from 18th - 20th May 2016
 
The Forum will include International speakers from ISQua and a host of Latin American leaders in their field. It will inspire attendees to learn from each other's organisations and to make a real difference in the quality and provision of health care in Latin America.
 
 
René Amalberti - Global Leader Lecture at ISQua's 1st Latin American Forum
ISQua next Global Leader Lecture will also be held as part of this Forum.
 
René will be speaking on "Patient Safety as a moving target: Implications for improvement strategies" on
Wednesday, 18th May at 14:45 COT (20:45 BST / 15:45 EDT).
 
This lecture will be live-streamed and accessible for free -  Global Leaders Lectures.
 
 
Prof René Amalberti MD, PhD
 
 
After a residency in Psychiatry, Rene joined the Air-force in 1977, received a permanent Military Research position in 1982, and became Professor of Medicine in 1995. He retired in 2007 and is now a Senior Advisor on Patient Safety for HAS (Haute Autorité de Santé) and Chief Scientific Officer of the French association, La Prévention Médicale. He has published over 100 international papers, and authored or co-authored 10 books on human error and system safety. 
 
His most recent publication is Safer Healthcare: Strategies for the Real World (Springer, 2016) which he co-authored with Prof Charles Vincent.
 
 
Watch Rene's Introduction to his upcoming Global Leader Lecture.
 
 
 
 
 
Modificado por última vez en Viernes, 06 Mayo 2016 21:17